CUMBERLAND COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AND

FAYETTEVILLE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MARCH 15, 2021 – 11:45 AM

FAYETTEVILLE TECHNICAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE (FTCC) TONY RAND CENTER – 2201 HULL ROAD – FAYETTEVILLE NC SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

COUNTY

PRESENT: Board of Commissioners:

Commissioner Charles Evans, Chairman Commissioner Glenn Adams, Vice-Chairman

Commissioner Jimmy Keefe Amy Cannon, County Manager Sally Shutt Assistant County Manager

Sally Shutt, Assistant County Manager Rick Moorefield, County Attorney

COUNTY

ABSENT: Commissioner Michael Boose

Commissioner Jeannette Council Commissioner Larry Lancaster Commissioner Toni Stewart

FTCC

PRESENT: FTCC Board of Trustee Members:

Dr. Linwood Powell, Board Chair Dr. William Wellons, Vice Chair

Dr. Ronald Crosby Jr. Dr. Dallas Freeman Charles Harrell Charles Koonce

Jesse Watts, Student Government Association

Dr. J. Larry Keen, FTCC President

Dr. Mark Sorrells, Senior Vice President for Academic and Student Services

Robin Deaver, Senior Vice President for Business and Finance Joe Levister, Vice President for Administrative Services Carl Mitchell, Vice President for Human Resources Sandy Ammons, Executive Director for the Foundation Catherine Pritchard, Executive Director for Marketing

The Cumberland County Board of Commissioners were invited to attend a lunch meeting by the Fayetteville Technical Community College (FTCC) Board of Trustees to receive FTCC's annual report and budget request for FY21-22. A quorum of the Board of Commissioners was not present.

Monika Morris, Executive Assistant to the President

Respectfully submitted,	
Kellie Beam	
Deputy Clerk to the Board	